The Executive Team

The executive committee is comprised of elected and appointed volunteers. Terms for each position vary. If you are interested in volunteering, please contact the President.

Name Position E-mail Phone
Jeff Vaughan President president@sssnc.org  
Steve Broome President-Elect president-elect@sssnc.org 919.513.2555
Scott Mitchell Secretary secretary@sssnc.org  
Chris McGee Treasurer treasurer@sssnc.org 919.809.9298
Chris Niewoehner Divisional Chair - Academics & Research academics-research@sssnc.org 919.515.1459
Barrett Kays Divisional Chair - Business, Industry & Consultants business-industry-consultants@sssnc.org 919.787.1687
Sara Knies Divisional Chair - Government Agencies governmentagencies@sssnc.org 919.791.4258.
David Ward Divisional Chair - Public Health publichealth@sssnc.org 336.380.1785
Scott King Past President president-past@sssnc.org 919.481.5731